The team and our partners


The YouMeal team consists of experts in nutrition, allergies, the environment, and communication to the end-consumer. We can also rely on the advice of our Advisory Board and a scientific committee.

The company is the offspring of a university project that began in 2010 and to which various scientists and consultants have contributed. It resulted in a spin-off of the Catholic University of Louvain (UCL). We still benefit from our privileged relationship with the following research centres:

We collaborate with various research centres and sector associations to stay at the cutting edge in the fields of nutritional valorisation, allergen characteristics, the FIC 1169 regulation, the methodology for analysing life cycles and the European product environmental footprint.

Would you like to become a partner or join the team?

Management

Sophie Flagothier, CTO

Sophie is the founder of YouMeal. As a bioengineer, she specializes in environmental technology, more precisely in the characterization of environmental impacts. Starting with her thesis, she devoted herself to the topic of human nutrition and its impact on health and the environment. She developed the health/planet indicator. The first version of YouMeal that she designed and developed was created through the funding by Innoviris. Her work has been noticed and awarded with several distinctions.

Sophie Flagothier, CTO

Rémy Tasse, CEO

Rémy Tasse, CEO

Civil Engineer, PhD, 20 years of experience, has worked in several innovating SMEs, often IT oriented, and has been in technical and commercial management positions in international environments. He has cofounded two enterprises, one of which is still active in the field of renewable energy and he played a role in the first fundraisings.



Jacques Olivier Vandenhende, CSO

Holder of a degree in applied economical sciences (Université catholique de Louvain), Jacques-Olivier has worked more than 13 years for Sodexo as a marketing director, strategy director and commercial director. This experience has given him a comprehensive knowledge of the market of mass catering. Besides his experience in a large enterprise, he is also a professional entrepreneur, having cofounded two enterprises in the fields of financial services and catering.

Jacques Olivier Vandenhende, CSO


The Partners

 
B12 Consulting

B12 Consulting offers reliable and independent advisory and develops software , web and mobile applications. Basing their work on tomorrow ‘s technology and the application of the team’s experience, B12 solves even the most critical business problems for their clients.


 
UCL

The YouMeal project blossomed within the ecosystem of UCL. Close ties have been weaved with various centers :

L’équipe et les partenaires


L’équipe et les partenaires de YouMeal est composée d’experts en nutrition, allergies, environnement, logiciels et communication vers le consommateur final. Nous nous appuyons également sur un Advisory board et un comité scientifique.

L’entreprise est née d’un projet universitaire de l’UCL, développé depuis 2010 auquel différents scientifiques et conseillers ont contribué.

Pour rester à la pointe sur les sujets de valorisation nutritionnelle, de caractérisation d’allergènes, du règlement INCO 1169, la méthodologie de l’analyse de cycle de vie et le product environnemental footprint européen, nous collaborons avec divers centres de recherche et pôles sectoriels.

Vous souhaitez devenir partenaire ou rejoindre l'équipe?

Management

Sophie Flagothier, CTO

Sophie est à est à la base de YouMeal. Bio-ingénieur de formation, elle est spécialisée en technologies environnementales et plus précisément en caractérisation des impacts environnementaux. Dès son travail de fin d’étude elle s’est intéressée à la thématique de l’alimentation humaine, à son impact sur la santé et l’environnement. Elle a développé l’indicateur du score santé/planète. Soutenue par un financement de création de spin-off par Innoviris elle a conçu et développé la première version de la solution YouMeal. Son travail a été remarqué et récompensé par plusieurs distinctions.

Sophie Flagothier, CTO

Rémy Tasse, CEO

Rémy Tasse, CEO

Ingénieur civil, PhD, 20 ans d’expérience, a travaillé dans plusieurs PME innovantes, souvent à orientation IT, à des postes de direction technique et commerciale et dans des contextes internationaux. Il a cofondé deux entreprises dont l’une est toujours active dans le domaine des énergies renouvelables et a participé à ses premières levées de fonds.



Jacques Olivier Vandenhende, CSO

Détenteur d'une licence en Sciences Economiques Appliquées à l'IAG (UCL), Jacques-Olivier a travaillé plus de 13 ans chez Sodexo en tant que directeur marketing, directeur de la stratégie et directeur commercial. Cette expérience lui a apporté une large connaissance du marché de la restauration collective. En dehors de l'expérience d'un grand groupe, il a également un profil d'entrepreneur, car il a co-fondé deux entreprises dans les services financiers et la restauration.

Jacques Olivier Vandenhende, CSO


Les Partenaires

 
B12 Consulting

B12 Consulting propose des conseils sûrs et indépendants, développe des logiciels ainsi que des applications web et mobiles, en s’appuyant sur les technologies de demain et en appliquant l'expérience scientifique de son équipe pour résoudre les problèmes business les plus critiques de ses clients


 
UCL

Le projet de YouMeal a éclos au sein de l’écosystème de l’UCL. Des relations privilégiés ont été tissés avec divers centres :